Skip to main content
Murder Most Puzzling: Twenty Mysterious Cases to Solve

Murder Most Puzzling: Twenty Mysterious Cases to Solve

Current price: $16.95
Publication Date: August 25th, 2020
Publisher:
Chronicle Books
ISBN:
9781452171609
Pages:
96
Otto Bookstore
1 on hand, as of Apr 15 9:15pm
(Games / Activities )
On Our Shelves Now

Description

The perfect interactive book for murder mystery fans! Turn the sumptuously illustrated pages to play detective and solve a series of absorbing, challenging puzzles.

A body in the topiary garden, a death at a clairvoyants' convention, and the mysterious accident at the boating lake—prepare for a whirlwind adventure, laced with humor and a dash of the macabre!

Murder Most Puzzling is a gorgeous and witty book that invites readers to solve 20 puzzling murder mysteries. Cast as the faithful sidekick to amateur sleuth Medea Thorne, you will meet a cast of colorful characters, from ghost hunter extraordinaire Augustin Artaud to Leonard Fanshawe, a competitor in the Annual Perfect Pickled Foods Festival. Using deductive tactics and eye-spy searching skills, you will sleuth your way to unveiling whodunit in this witty riff on the classic murder mystery book.

A delight for fans of Agatha Christie, Arthur Conan Doyle, and Edward Gorey.

MURDER MYSTERY PUZZLE BOOK: Great fun for the armchair sleuth, this clever twist on standard mystery novels brings out everyone's inner detective. The combination of visual and story-based clues making this collection an excellent brain game exercise for adults.

DELIGHTFULLY GOTHIC STYLE: This collection of darkly humorous puzzles features a clever die-cut cover and illustrations in a gorgeous gothic style by artist Stephanie von Reiswitz whose lettering and design work can be found on a range of book jackets, murals, editorial illustrations, and posters.

Perfect for:

  • Mystery buffs, puzzle addicts, and fans of true crime podcasts and TV shows
  • Fans of Sherlock Holmes, Miss Marple, and the Thursday Murder Club mysteries
  • Alternative to sudoku and crossword puzzles
  • Add it to the shelf with books like Cain's Jawbone, Montague Island Mysteries and Other Logic Puzzles, The Gashlycrumb Tinies, and Murder on a Midnight Clear

About the Author

Stephanie von Reiswitz is an artist, illustrator, and member of the art collective LE GUN. She lives in London.